top of page

Super Awesome People: Entry #3

You may not always realize it as the world pushes past you, but there are people out there who are willing to leap way out of their comfort zone for others. Yep, there are! And I'm lucky enough to know one of 'em.

Lisa, is one of those super awesome people who senses when someone might need a little extra encouragement to continue trying. She's one of those super awesome people who's there to listen whenever you stop by her desk, even if she may have been in the middle of getting some of her own work done. She's one of those super awesome people who will take the time simply to be there.

But her awesomeness doesn't stop there. No, no it doesn't! She does tons of cool things, like make cute cards that you can give to the people you love. Check out https://www.facebook.com/olivemehandmadecards

She also donates a large amount of her time to Toronto Cat Rescue (http://torontocatrescue.ca), finding abandoned, injured, or sick cats and kittens their forever homes. After a a full work day she'll spend an evening training new volunteers. After a long week she'll spend a Saturday making sure all the furry friends find a loving human to curl up beside.

When I asked her why she did it, her answer was simple, "I need to do that thing that makes me, me."

I love that. Even if the thing that defines me as me is ever evolving, I wanna do more of that too!

P.S. I couldn't help but include a shot of her three fur babies. There was too much cuteness to handle!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page