top of page

Super Awesome People: Entry #6

Relax! It's all about the journey.

Sometimes I allow my world to become so incredibly insular. I've got work to be done, and places to be, and some super awesome people to love. And I'm incredibly thankful for all those things. Well okay, maybe not this morning, maybe all I wanted to do this morning was curl up under the covers and hang out there until spring decides to be spring again. Can you blame me? Winter in April sucks! Anyway, my point in all this is that I don't want to miss out on all the awesome strangers that pass me by every day. Even if the amazingness that I'm able to witness with this project might be fleeting, as I probably won't see those that I meet again tomorrow or the next day or the day after that or the day after that or the decade after that, it doesn't matter. What does matter, to me anyway, is that with each new face I get to learn a little more about the world through the humans that inhabit it.

Through Patricia I learned that the genuine smile from one of those strangers has the power to relax you, to inspire you to breath a little deeper, and to hold you in the present moment. Patricia began, "her path to health and wellness by becoming a Reiki Master and offering [her] services as a Reiki Practitioner," in 2007. Since that time she has continued to expand her skills not only in Reiki but also in yoga therapy, Thai yoga massage, Pilates, and Yoga Tune Up, just to name a few. Her journey of joy, discovery, sharing, and being, reminded me that it's far too easy to become focused on the destination. I think you should meet Patricia too! To find out more about how you can do that check out her website: www.sweetpreiki.com.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page